Get to know us: Alab Narang, our UX Coordinator

alab picture

This time we would like to introduce our UX Coordinator, Alab Narang from India. Alab will spend 5 months at GRN between April and August. This has been his first work experience in Prague, and we hope not the last.

Could you please tell us a little bit about yourself and your background?

I was born in 1991 in Ranchi, India but I moved to New Delhi where I attended primary school. After primary school I moved to Singapore for high school and then I moved back to India to study Software Engineering at the Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra. Following that, I continued with my masters’ studies in Finland.

What are your plans after finishing your internship at GRN Czech Republic?

Actually I am staying on to join the GRN team in starting up a new division offering UX services to clients.

Did you have any troubles moving away from home and adapting to a new environment?

Not at all, I was very lucky finding a good place to stay and also my housemates helped me a lot with that so I didn’t miss Finland too much. I got used to Prague easily, its culture, its people and its food.

Do you think working at GRN Czech will help you in your professional career?

Definitely. It is helping me to gain real time experience in UX, which I love, and I am getting a lot of exposure in working with other businesses to help them to improve their results.

10 choices :

Coffee or Tea: Coffee (I can’t wake up in the morning)

Morning or Evening: Evening

Sports or Art: Sports (Specially Manchester United and Real Madrid)

Dog or Cat: Dog (Labrador)

Rock or Jazz: Jazz

Vodka or Whiskey: Whiskey

Steak or Soup: Soup

Cake or Crisps: Crisps (I’m not into sweet things)

LinkedIn or Facebook: Facebook

Resume or CV: CV

Leave a Reply

