Get To Know Us: Inés Gómez, our Project Coordinator

This time we would like to introduce our Project Coordinator, Inés Gómez from Spain. Inés will spend 3 months at GRN between June and August. This has been his first work experience in Prague, and we hope not
ines blog buenathe last.

Could you please tell us a little bit about yourself and your background?

I was born in 1991 in Toledo, Spain but I moved to Madrid where I attended primary school, high school and there I am studying Engineering in Industrial Organization at Universidad Rey Juan Carlos

What are your plans after finishing your internship at GRN Czech Republic?

After I finish my internship my plan is go back to Spain and write my thesis to finish my bachelor studies. After that I will look around to see what possibilities I have.

Did you have any troubles moving away from home and adapting to a new environment?

At the beginning was a little bit difficult to find a nice place to stay but once I found it (in record time: 3days!) it was easy to get used to Prague. Now I love the environment here, their people, their food…

Do you think working at GRN Czech will help you in your professional career?

Definitely, everything I am learning here is very useful for my future career. GRN Czech is helping me to develop myself in a very professional way.  And international experience is always valuable and it’s something that I believe will differentiate me from other candidates when I’m searching for a job after graduation.

10 choices :

Coffee or Tea: Cacao

Morning or Evening: Evening

Sports or Art: Sports (Hala Madrid)

Dog or Cat: Dog (Actually I love pugs)

Rock or Jazz: Jazz

Vodka or Whiskey: None

Steak or Soup: Soup

Cake or Crisps: Crisps

LinkedIn or Facebook: Facebook

Resume or CV: CV

Leave a Reply

